Executive
Briefings 2024 Series

Webinar series
debate & strategy

We conduct monthly briefings online with leading experts and thought leaders from around the world. Bringing together our membership with eminent thinkers from organisations such as Microsoft, Harvard Medical School and from across our membership network bring both knowledge and debate across strategic areas that every leader is grappling with.

These briefings are free to attend for all our members, and welcome anyone in your business to sign up, listen in and be a part of the conversations.

As our members are sited in multiple time zones recordings of the past Executive Webinars can be found in our members area. Click here to access the private iFHP members area to view past content and videos.

Understanding Variation in Healthcare: Using Data to Identify and Address Low Value Care.

Wednesday 31 January| 45 mins + Q&A
07.00 UK | 08.00 CET | 09.00 SAST | 11.00 UAE I 17.00 AEST | 20:00 NZ

Longstanding iFHP member Private Healthcare Australia (PHA) is a leading industry association representing the interests of the private health insurance sector across Australia. It serves as the peak body for organisations involved in the private health insurance sector, advocating for policies that support the industry and its members.

PHA’s CEO Dr Rachel David is a passionate advocate for sustainable private health systems. In the first iFHP Executive Briefing for 2024, Dr David will present ‘Understanding Variation in Healthcare: Using Data to Identify and Address Low Value Care’, offering members insight into the work being done in Australia to identify and target unwarranted variation and low value care. During her talk, Dr David will consider the complex factors driving the provision of low value care in both the public and private health systems, and explore possible solutions for addressing unwarranted variation and low value care.

About Dr Rachel David
Rachel David joined Private Healthcare Australia as CEO in 2016 after spending her career advocating for equitable access to quality healthcare for all Australians. With a wealth of knowledge and achievements, David is an influential voice in the private health sector and led both the major health insurance reforms introduced in April 2019 and, more recently, the industry’s response to COVID-19.

To join, please complete the registration form below.

Our Executive Briefings are free to attend, so do pass this onto colleagues.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Join us for exclusive content and access to our growing network
Join us for exclusive content and access to our growing network